Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Trumbull News Detail

Deadline for Distinguished Teaching Award Nominations is June 30

Posted Jun. 23, 2014
enter photo description
Leslie Heaphy, Ph.D., (middle) associate professor of
history at Kent State University at Stark, earned one of
three 2013 Distinguished Teaching Awards. Standing with
Heaphy are Walter Wagor, Ph.D., dean of Kent State Stark,
and Lori Randorf, assistant vice president for alumni

The Kent State University Alumni Association is seeking nominations for the Distinguished Teaching Awards until June 30.

Sponsored by the Alumni Association since 1967, the Distinguished Teaching Award is the university’s most prestigious honor in teaching for full-time, tenure-track faculty. The award is presented annually to three full-time faculty members who demonstrate extraordinary teaching in the classroom and a devotion to touching the lives of students. Qualified nominees include Kent State tenure-track faculty who are currently employed by the university.

Visit for the nomination form and detailed eligibility requirements.