Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Trumbull News Detail

Trumbull Honors Students have accomplishments recognized

Posted Apr. 14, 2014

Kent State Trumbull Honors Reception 2014
Students recognized at the 2014 Honors Reception included (back row, left to right) Ahmad Kraydieh, Jason Oyler (Honors graduate), Jason Minto, Greg Gotti and Joshua McFall, (front row) Courtney Alexander, Samantha Seals, Whitney Felger, Suzanne Roe and Stacy Milleson

A group of 24 Kent State University at Trumbull students were recognized at the 2014 Honors Reception on April 11.

Students enrolled in the Honors College are offered a program of challenging courses and enriched educational experiences. It seeks to develop a broad understanding of the arts and sciences, a commitment to excellence in academic and creative endeavors, and a respect for cultural diversity.

Work in Honors fosters the habits of inquiry, skills in learning, and strategies for reflection that are central to the mission of Kent State University.

Benefits of membership in the Kent State Trumbull Honors Program:

  • Priority Registration
  • Enhanced classes
  • Smaller teacher-to-student ratios
  • Special Honors advising
  • Strong sense of community
  • Study abroad and independent study opportunities
  • Official university recognition on transcript

The curriculum of the Honors Program can be completed with any major. The flexibility of the program usually allows for students to complete their major and Honors requirements without taking extra classes. Honors classes are taught by select Kent State Trumbull faculty and are designed for advanced students. Participation and discussion are integral components of most Honors classes.

The 2014 Kent State Trumbull Honors College honorees are:

  • Courtney Alexander  
  • Robert Armstrong
  • Catherine Brennan          
  • Bethany DiBell        
  • Whitney Felger
  • Jordan Fenton
  • Garrett Floyd
  • Emily Glassmeyer
  • Gregory Gotti
  • Kathleen Hartt
  • Kayla Hoolihan
  • Dianna Howell       
  • Jerry Kovacich      
  • Danielle LoVerde-Adams
  • Joshua McFall
  • Stacy Milleson
  • Jason Minto
  • Alexandra Ozimek
  • Crychelle Portis-Hurlbert
  • Suzanne Roe
  • Samantha Seals
  • Bradyn Shively
  • Calley Stredney
  • Daniel Young

For additional information on the Honors Program at Kent State Trumbull, contact Pam Lieske, Ph.D., Honors coordinator, at 330-675-8903 or, or Christine Cooney, Honors advisor, at 330-675-8819 or